04 Blues Scales

There are three types of blues scales:

  1. Hexatonic
  2. Heptatonic
  3. Nonatonic

This article was updated on October 9, 2020

You should also read:

Bebop-Dominant Colored Scales

Our Practice Methodology The primary purpose of practicing colored scales is to improve our technical proficiency on the saxophone through high speed repetition…

Blues Etudes

Blues Etudes: Hexatonic Blues Exercise 1 Hexatonic Blues - 20210410 - Key of B-flat